Very recently I have come to find that some who have claimed friendship are about as much a friend as a million dollars in my hand. It has been quite a learning experience and one this go around I won't forget.
Maybe it's because I've chosen God over dramatics and decietful intentions, or maybe it's just that I have grown where they have not and our journey as friends is over. Whatever the reasons I am actually okay with it and do not feel the need to even question it. People come into our lives all the time but that doesn't mean they were meant to stay.
We recently got our water put in after a year of problems with it. It did not  get done with anger, drama or Physical force but with honest prayer, faith and calmness that had been missing for many years. Once the anger was let go and the problem turned over to God, we now have our water. For those who do not believe in God, all I can do is pray for you, I hold no ill will towards anyone's religious beliefs and won't.
But to the person who told me believing in something you can't see is stupid, I have this to say to you. Believing you can change what's wrong when nothing is really changing is equally as dumb. I have what is called Faith, you have what is called Arrogance and in the Bible it CLEARLY states, God does not tolerate Arrogance. 1st Samuel 2:3 "Talk no more so exceeding proudly; let not arrogancy come out of your mouth: for the Lord is a God of knowledge, and by him actions are weighed."
I choose to believe what I believe and everyone else can believe what they want. Jesus said, "Before the world hated you, they hated me first." That says it all and he suffered the ultimate betrayal. So feeling betrayed by people for me is just not an issue, it's their loss.
Ross Paradoxalsoul Corbin
12/16/2011 03:16:53 am

Very very well said.

Reply



Leave a Reply.