Today is very cold, breezy and one of those days you want home baked bread and chili or stew. Instead today we have the option of pumpkin pancakes, homemade sub sandwiches and coffee. Can't complain about that. Most days here go slowly, issues and trials, every person has them so why is it when life visits us in a negative way, we tend to forget others have it much worse than we do? Because it's human nature and we are after all human, prone to fall into that old "me me me only me" attitude, and we are all guilty of it at some point. Not all selfish thoughts are bad until they become actions. I have been sitting back watching and learning as I go. The older we get if we're lucky, the more we learn if we only pay attention. There are signs to everything, I hope that for today we all learn to not only see the signs, but follow them.



Leave a Reply.